Sharing is caring!


Regional Resource Leader: Donna Arnold 

Executive Director, Henday Association for Lifelong Learning


Donna has been the Executive Director for the Henday Association for Lifelong Learning for the past 6 years, being responsible for delivering programs in communities throughout Red Deer County. She has also been a Regional Resource Leader for the past 5 years. Donna and her husband live in Innisfail. She has three grandchildren.

Location and Area Served Council Name and Contact Information
Serving Bashaw and area.
Bashaw & District Community Adult Learning Council
4909-50 St
Mail to: Box 517
Bashaw, AB T0B 0H0
Jackie Northey, Coordinator
Telephone: 780-372-3648
Fax: 780-372-3951
Hours: Mon-Thur 9:30-3:30
Serving the communities of Consort, Monitor, Kirriemuir and Altario.
Neutral Hills Community Adult Learning Society
5231 50 St
Mail to: Box 573
Consort, AB T0C 1B0
Sam Vogel, Executive Director
Telephone: 403-577-3011
Fax: 403-577-3876
Hours: Tues & Thur 9:00-3:00
(closed July, limited hrs in Aug)
Serving the County of Paintearth, including the communities of Brownfield,
Coronation, Castor and Halkirk.
Paintearth Community Adult Learning Council
4909 Royal St
Mail to: Box 808
Coronation, AB T0C 1C0
Pat King, Program Manager
Carmen Felzein, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-578-3817
Fax: 403-578-2866
Hours: Mon-Thur 10:00-3:00 (summer hours vary)
Serving Drumheller, East Coulee,
Morrin, Rosedale and Rumsey.
Drumheller & District Further Education Council
#306, 180 Riverside Drive East
Mail to: Box 998
Drumheller, AB T0J 0Y0
Dana Davidson, Coordinator
Jan Quinney, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-823-3669
Fax: 403-823-7083
Hours: Mon-Thur 9:00-3:00,
Tue/Thurs evening 6:00-10:00
Serving Hanna, Youngstown,
Delia, Victor, Craigmyle, Cessford,
Homestead Coulee, Garden Plain,
Big Stone and Sunnynook.
Hanna & District Association for Lifelong Learning
401 Centre Street
Mail to: Box 1255
Hanna, AB T0J 1P0
Doray Veno, Executive Director
Jo Goebel, Community Learning Manager
Telephone: 403-854-2099
Toll-free: 1-888-854-2099
Fax: 403-854-4166
Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00-4:30
Serving the County of Red Deer,
including the communities of Innisfail,
Sylvan Lake, Bowden, Penhold, Delburne,
Benalto, Spruce View, Markerville, Dickson
and Elnora.
Henday Association for Lifelong Learning
#2, 4407 – 49 Street
Innisfail, AB T4G 1P3
Donna Arnold, Executive Director
Bev Wild, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-227-2866
Fax: 403-227-3579
Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00-4:00 (closed July-Aug)
Serving the county of Lacombe, including Alix, Blackfalds, Bentley, Clive, Eckville, the Town of
Lacombe and Mirror.
County of Lacombe Lifelong Learning Association
Bay 2, 4730 51st Ave
Mail to: Box 5742
Lacombe, AB T4L 1J4
Laurel Brown, Executive Director
Danielle Ducross, Adult Literacy Program Coordinator
Telephone: 403-782-7955
Fax: 403-782-9382
Hours: Mon-Wed 10:00-3:00
Serving Mountain View County
Mountian View Communities Adult Learning Society
4500 50 Street
Olds, AB T4H 1R6
Lana Bramley, Executive Director
Maryann Shier, CALC Coordinator
Stacey Bozak, Family & Volunteer Coordinator
Telephone: 403-507-7750
Fax: 403-556-3039
Hours: Mon-Thur 9:00-4:00
Serving the communities of Ponoka and
Rimbey and surrounding areas.
Ponoka/Rimbey Adult Learning Society
Box 32
Rimbey, AB T0C 2J0
Lynn Steeves, Coordinator (Rimbey)
Tanjia Heyden-Kaye, Coordinator (Ponoka)
Ponoka Telephone: 403-783-3285
Fax: 403-704-1563
Rimbey Telephone: 403-843-3201
Fax: 403-843-3205
Hours: Tues-Thur 9:00-3:00
(closed July) & Wed 9-12 (Sept-April)
Red Deer
Serving the city of Red Deer
Life Long Learning Council of Red Deer
4728 Ross Street
Red Deer, AB T4N 1X2
LeeAnne Shinski, Executive Director
Telephone: 403-343-1322
Fax: 403-343-1324
Hours: Mon-Thur 9:00-3:30
Rocky Mountain House
Serving Clearwater County and
the communities of Rocky Mountain
House and Caroline.
Rocky Community Learning Council
4934-50 St
Mail to: Box 2037
Rocky Mountain House, AB T4T 1B5
Donna Reid, Executive Director
Pat Warkentin, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-845-4544
Fax: 403-845-7728
Hours: Mon-Thur 10:00-4:30 Fri 9:30-12:00
(closed July-Aug)
Serving the County of Stetter, including
the communities of Stettler, Donalda, Gadsby,
Botha, Byemoor, Endiang, Big Valley and Erskine.
Stettler & District Community Adult Learning Council
4720 – 50 Street
Mail to: Box 1311
Stettler, AB T0C 2L0
Bonnie Ireland, Program Manager
Peggy Vockeroth, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-742-2280
Fax: 403-742-1391
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30-4:30
Three Hills
Serving the County of Kneehill,
including the communities of
Three Hills, Trochu, Acme,
Carbon and Linden.
Kneehill Adult Learning Society
423 Main Street
Mail to: Box 639
Three Hills, AB T0M 2A0
Cheryl Hollidge, Executive Director
Sandi Matus, Coordinator Community Adult Learning
Sharon Whitehead, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-443-5556
Fax: 403-443-5155
Hours: Mon-Thur 9:00-3:00 (closed July-Aug)

Author: Patricia Leblanc