Region 6 – Calgary & Area

Sharing is caring!


Regional Resource Leader: To be announced

Location and Area Served Council Contact Information
Serving Airdrie, Beiseker, Chestermere,
Bragg Creek, Cochrane, Crossfield,
Madden, Kathyrn and Irricana.
Rocky View Schools Community Learning
2651 Chinook Drive SW
Airdrie, AB T4B 0B4
Chelsea Jackson, Community Learning Coordinator
Telephone: 403-945-4114
Fax: 403-948-3255
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:10-4:30
Serving the communities of Banff,
Canmore and Lake Louise.
Bow Valley Learning Council
221 1001 6th Ave Mistaya Place
Mail to: Box 8045
Canmore, AB T1W 2T8
Jen Feikes, Coordinator
Madeline Crilley, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-762-8114
Fax: 1-888-516-7607
Hours: Mon-Fri varied hours, 9:00-12:30 usually
Serving the City of Calgary.
Calgary Learns
200, 301 – 14 St. N.W.
Calgary, AB T2N 2A1
Krista Poole,  Executive Director
Megan Williams, Communications Coordinator
Jeanie Finch, Grants Coordinator
Telephone: 403-215-1431
Fax: 403-266-6449
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30-4:30
Serving the M.D. of Foothills,
including the communities of
High River, Okotoks, Black Diamond,
Turner Valley and Millarville.
Foothills Continuing Education Council
229 Woodhaven Drive
Mail to: Box 1145
Okotoks, AB T1S 1B2
Deborah Payne, Coordinator
Sandra Oleksiw, Literacy Coordinator
Telephone: 403-850-2187
Fax: 403-938-7365
Hours: Tues & Thurs 9:00-5:00
Serving the County of Wheatland,
including the communities of
Strathmore, Standard, Carseland,
Hussar, Gleichen, Cluny, Rosebud,
Dalum, Rockyford and Lyalta.
Wheatland Further Education Society
55 Hillview Road
Strathmore, AB T1P 1T8
Joyce Bazant, Coordinator
Telephone: 403-934-5785
Fax: 403-901-1785

Author: Patricia Leblanc